Pilot Project of a European Online Application System (EASY) for mobility among higher music education institutions

the following information is also available in PDF format

The International Relations Coordinators of AEC member institutions have been suggesting for some years that AEC could develop a common European online applications system for ERASMUS and other mobility schemes applications, in order to overcome various obstacles such as the amount of paper work and the proliferation of different online systems and procedures.  In the framework of the European Funded project FULL SCORE, a task force of international relations experts (a subgroup of the AEC IRCs working group), supported by the IT company ASIMUT, selected the Estonian company Dreamapply to provide an IT solution which could meet the ambitious and unique needs of such a system at European level. With the input of the task force, the company has released the first version of the European Online Application System (EASY) in December 2016.  The system has been tested during the academic year 2016-2017 by the 41 AEC members institutions which took part in the first pilot phase. During Summer 2017 a new working group of experienced EASY users has been formed in order to work with Dreamapply on improvements to shape a better system for the academic year 2017-2018. Thanks to EASY the AEC is going to sign a Memorandum of Understanding with the European University Foundation in the framework of the EC funded project Erasmus Without Papers in order to follow up and influence developments in the field of the digitization of Erasmus procedures. You find the link to EASY here.

EASY start up Task Force January 2016 – March 2017

Hanneleen Pihlak - Estonian Academy of Music and Theatre, Tallinn, Estonia
Victor Ciulian - University of Performing Arts, Vienna, Austria
Keld Hosbond - Royal Academy of Music in Aahrus/Aalborg, Denmark (until September 2016)
Mads Paldam – ASIMUT, Denmark (until September 2016)
Sara Primiterra - AEC Office

New EASY Working Group 2017-2018

Hanneleen Pihlak - Estonian Academy of Music and Theatre, Tallinn, Estonia
Lucia Di Cecca - Conservatorio di Musica L. Refice in Frosinone, Italy
Jose Luis Fernandez - Conservatorio Superior de Musica de Vigo, Spain
Anna Stina Sinisalo - Sibelius Academy Helsinki, Finland
Salvatore Gioveni - Conservatoire Royale de Bruxelles, Belgium
Sara Primiterra - AEC Office

What are the benefits of using EASY?

  • Reducing paper work
  • Adapting to the various technical and structural requirements of AEC members institutions.
  • The students will be able to autonomously submit online applications (audio/video) for more than one receiving institution and (if accepted) choose and confirm their final mobility destination
  • The international offices will be able to easily handle the relations with their partners; verify, approve, return, forward applications; monitor the applications' status; finalize procedures.
  • The teachers and faculty management will be able to receive applications, submit evaluations, send feedback to international officeThe ultimate and ambitious goal of this project is to have only one online application system for all exchanges within higher music education institutions in Europe.

How much does it cost to join EASY?

The cost to join EASY for the second year of the project pilot phase will be between 500 and 900 euro per institution. The exact amount of the contributions will be published in October.

How to join the system?

Please send an email with your manifestation of interest to Sara Primiterra at events@aec-music.eu

Year 1 Pilot Project – joining institutions

Academic Year 2016-17

Royal Academy of Music in Aahrus/Aalborg, Denmark
CNSMD Lyon, France
Musikhögskolan Ingesund, Arvika,   Sweden
Malmoe Academy of Music, Sweden
ESMUC, Barcelona, Spain
Norwegian Academy of Music, Oslo, Norway
Conservatorio di Musica N. Piccinni, Bari, Italy
CNSMD Paris, France
The Grieg Academy, Bergen, Norway
Pôle Supérieur d'enseignement artistique Paris Boulogne-Billancourt (PSPBB), Paris, France
Universität der Künste Berlin, Germany
CESMD de Poitou-Charentes, Poitiers, France
Conservatorio di Brescia, Italy
HAMU Prague, Czech Republic
The Royal Danish Academy of Music, Copenhagen, Denmark
Iceland Academy of the Arts, Reykjavík, Iceland
ESM Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, Dijon, France
Latvian Cademy of Music, Riga, Latvia
Hochschule für Musik Carl Maria von Weber, Dresden, Germany
Codarts Rotterdam, The Netherlands
SDMK – Danish National Academy of Music, Esbjerg/Odense, Denmark
Department of Music and Dance, Stavanger, Norway
Conservatorio di Frosinone, Italy
Royal College of Music (KMH), Stockholm, Sweden
Prins Claus Conservatoruim, Groningen, The Netherlands
The Estonian Academy of Music and Theater, Tallinn, Estonia
Metropolia University, Helsinki, Finland
Tbilisi State Conservatoire, Tbilisi, Georgia
The Sibelius Academy, Helsinki, Finland
UIT - the Artic University of Tromso, Norway
University of Applied Science, Kokkola, Finland
Norwegian University of Science and Technology Department of Music Trondheim, Norway
Kuopion Academy of Music and Dance, Kuopio, Finland
Musikhochschule Trossingen, Germany
Novia University of Applied Science, Finland
University of Performing Arts Vienna, Austria
Conservatorio Tito Schipa, Lecce, Italy
Conservatorio Superior de Música de Vigo, Spain
Ecole Supérieure Musique et Danse, Lille, France
Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre, Vilnius,   Lithuania
Royal College of Music London, UK

Institutions interested in joining in Year 2 

Academic Year 2016-17

Royal Conservatoire Antwerp, Belgium
Hochschule für Musik und Tanz, Köln, Germany
Conservatorium van Amsterdam, The Netherlands                          
Arts2 Royal Conservatoire of Mons, Mons, Belgium
Faculty of Music, Belgrade, Serbia
ESMAE, Porto, Portugal
Conservatorio di Musica Nicola Sala, Benevento, Italy
Academy of Music, Dance and Fine Arts Plovdiv, Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Academy of Performing  Arts in Bratislava, Slovakia
Conservatorio L. D'Annunzio, Pescara, Italy
Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music, Budapest, Hungary                                                         
Conservatorio Superior de Música de Navarra, Pamplona, Spain
Conservatoire royal de Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium
Saint Louis Music Center Srl, Rome, Italy
Conservatorio di Musica "G. Verdi", Como, Italy
Musikene-Higher school of music of the Basque Country, San Sebastián, Spain
I.S.S.M. "V. Bellini" – Catania, Italy
Haute école des arts du Rhin - Académie supérieure de musique de Strasbourg, France
Conservatorio Stanislao Giacomantonio, Cosenza, Italy
Academy of music, University of Sarajevo, Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovin
Conservatorio Agostino Steffani, Castelfranco Veneto, Italy
Mozarteum, Salzburg, Austria
Academy of Music "Gheorghe Dima", Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Siena Jazz - Accademia Nazionale del Jazz, Siena, Italy
Hochschule für Musik Freiburg, Germany
University College of Opera, Stockholm, Sweden
Conservatorio di Musica Luigi Cherubini Firenze, Italy
Tampere University of Applied Sciences, Tampere, Finland
Hochschule fuer Musik und Darstellende Kunst, Frankfurt am Main, Germany
HKU Utrechts Conservatorium, Utrecht, The Netherlands       
Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, Glasgow, Scotland
Conservatori Superior de Música "Joaquín Rodrigo" de Valencia, Valencia, Spain
Hochschule für Musik und Tanz, Köln, Germany
Consrvatorio di Musica "F.Torrefranca" Vibo Valentia, Vibo Valentia, Italy
Academy of Music in Kraków, Poland
Conservatory of Vicenza, Vicenza, Italy
Royal Academy of Music, London, UK