Early Music Platform (EMP) Preparatory Working Group

The Early Music Platform (EMP) Preparatory Working Group is in charge of the organization of the AEC Early Music Platform meeting. The aim of this meeting is to bring together heads of departments, teachers and students in the field of early music to discuss relevant issues and to promote European cooperation in this field.

Working Group members:

  • Peter Nelson (Staatliche Hochschule für Musik Trossingen) - Chair
  • Greta Haenen (Hochschule für Künste Bremen)
  • Terrell Stone (Conservatorio di Musica "A. Pedrollo", Vicenza)
  • Elina Mustonen (Sibelius Academy, Helsinki)
  • Thomas Drescher / Jeremy Llewellyn (Schola Cantorum Basiliensis, Basel)
  • Francis Biggi (Haute École de Musique de Genève)
  • Johannes Boer (Koninklijk Conservatorium Den Haag)
  • Claire Michon (CESMD de Poitou-Charentes, Poitiers)
  • Student representative: Ruth Fraser (Royal Conservatoire The Hague, The Netherlands)
  • AEC office representative: Sara Primiterra (AEC Events Manager)

For more information about the EMP Working Group please contact the AEC Office.